Speech Pathology Book of the Year Award Winners

Congratulations to all the Winners!

The winners in the five categories are:

  • Indigenous children: The Pearl-shell Diver by Kay Crabbe
  • Birth to 3 years: Once I Heard a Little Wombat by Renée Treml
  • Three to 5 years: Something Wonderful by Raweyn Caisley (Illustrated by Karen Blair)
  • Five to 8 years: Funky Chicken: Chooks in Space by Chris Collin (Illustrations by Megan Kitchin)
  • Eight to 10 years: New Boy by Nick Earls.

In addition, well-known Australian children’s author, Alison Lester, was awarded the Association’s Children’s Language and Literature Award and inducted into the Speech Pathology Australia’s Book of the Year Hall of Fame. A very worthy winner.

3 thoughts on “Speech Pathology Book of the Year Award Winners

Leave a Reply